Dave, my favorite Mac/PC/GovConnection sales rep, lives in Hawaii and telecommutes to home base in New Hampshire. Dave once told me they don’t really say “aloha” very much in everyday life there in HI. I use it all the time, because to me it means more than hello, goodbye, and best wishes. One interpretation is “the joyful sharing of life energy in the present” or simply “joyfully sharing life.” Wikipedia says it means “affection, love, peace, compassion and mercy.” I usually mean it to say that whatever is going on in your world, joyful or difficult, in work and play, wherever you are, I hope it is as worthwhile as it can be and that good things are ahead. But “aloha” keeps it short and light. It can mean what You want it to mean when you receive it, and I like that. My friend Max says “no worries : ) :” On the disc golf course we say “it’s all good.” And it is. Aloha!

